College of Business Administration

Accounting

Faculty Members


ACCT-Sadik AlBassam

Sadik Al-Bassam - Chairman

Associate Professor

albassam@cba.edu.kw

 

Empty

Mohamed Ahmed El-Azma, PhD

Professor

elazma@cba.edu.kw

    

Empty

Mohammad Taysir A. El Rajabi

Professor

elrajabi@cba.edu.kw

  

 

Empty

Mostafa A. ElShamy

Professor

elshamy@cba.edu.kw

 

Empty

Wael Ebraheem  Al-Rashed, PhD - Professor
Bio:
He earned his Ph. D. degree in 1988 from the University of Hull, England in the field of Accounting and Taxation, and currently a full professor of accounting at the University of Kuwait. In addition to over 54 publications in local and international accounting jour, he is on the editorial board of 2 international and 3 local journals. He is a member of 4 accounting organizations or professional bodies and has supervised around 21 post graduate dissertations. He acts as eminent consultant in taxation, corporation restructure and other financial matters especially for Islamic compliant entities. 

alrashed@cba.edu.kw

 

Empty

Yousef Awad El-Adly, PhD

Professor

eladly@cba.edu.kw

 

Empty

Aly M.  Hewaidy

Associate Professor

hewaidy@cba.edu.kw

  

Empty

Sami Wahba Metwally

Associate Professor

sam@cba.edu.kw

 

Empty

Metwally Ahmed El-Sayed Kayed

Associate Professor

kayed@cba.edu.kw

 

Empty

Ghaleb Nasr Namerah

Associate Professor

ghalib@cba.edu.kw

 

ACCT- Jassim AlMudhaf

Jassem Al-Mudhaf

Associate Professor

icc@cba.edu.kw

 

ACCT- Abdullah AlAwadhi

Abdullah Alawadhi

Assistant Professor

a.alawadhi@cba.edu.kw

 

ACCT - Ali AlMutairi

Ali Rashed Almutairi - Associate Professor

Bio:
Ali R. Almutairi is an Associate Professor of Accounting in the Accounting Department, College of Business Administration, Kuwait University. He received his PhD in 2006 from Florida Atlantic University, USA. His area of research focuses on Corporate Governance, Audit Quality, Information Asymmetry, and Ownership Structure.

aalmutairi@cba.edu.kw

 

ACCT - Hussain AlYousef

Husain Yousef Alyousef - Assistant Professor
Bio:
Husain Y. Alyousef Ph.D. University of Texas-Arlington, USA 2006. Assistant Professor of Accounting, Accounting  Department, College of Business Administration, Kuwait University. His research interests focus on Accounting Information Systems, Financial Accounting, Corporate Governance, and Ownership Structure.

halyousef@cba.edu.kw

 

 

Empty

Meshari O. Al-Hajri - Associate Professor

Bio:

meshari@cba.edu.kw

 

   

ACCT-Saad AlKazemi

Saad Abdul Razzak Alkazemi

Assistant Professor

salkazemi@cba.edu.kw

 

Empty

Saud Hamad Al Humaidi

Assistant Professor

humaidi@cba.edu.kw

 

 ACCT - Waleed AlHusaini

Walid A. AlHusaini

Assistant Professor

walidh@cba.edu.kw

 

ACCT - Naser AlKhaldi

Naser Khaledi

Assistant Professor

 

 

    




first annual symposium, The College of Business Administration has proudly sponsored the First Annual Symposium This Event took place on the 24th  of October, 2017 first annual symposium, The College of Business Administration has proudly sponsored the First Annual Symposium This Event took place on the 24th of October, 2017

More News »

Events

More Events »