College of Business Administration

Economics

Faculty Members


Empty

Eqbal M. Al- Rahmani - Associate Professor - Chairman
Bio:
Eqbal Al-Rahmani is an Associate Professor at the College of Business Administration, Kuwait University. She graduated with a Ph.D. Degree in Economics from University of New Hampshire, Durham, New Hampshire, USA. She was a post-Doctoral Fellow at the John Hopkins University, USA. Her main research interests include Population and Ecological Economics, and Economic Methodology. Address: Department of Economics, College of Business Administration, Kuwait University P. O. Box 5486, Safat 13055, KUWAIT. Email: eqbal@cba.edu.kw

eqbal@cba.edu.kw

 

Empty

Jafar Abbas Haji

Professor

jahaji@cba.edu.kw

  

ECON- Yousef Qarashi

Yousuf H. Jawad Garashi
Bio:
Professor Yousuf H. J. Garashi is currently a faculty member at the Economics Department and an Assistant Vice President for Research at Kuwait University. His areas of specialization include Economics of Energy and Natural Resources and Econometrics. Professor Garashi earned his M.A. and Ph.D. degrees in Economics from the University of California at Santa Barbara (U.S.A.) in 1983. Prior to that, Professor Garashi earned his B.S. and M.S. degrees in Electrical Engineering from Iowa State University and University of California respectively. His experiences range from teaching various economics courses as well as holding key positions at the College of Business Administration such as: Chairman of the Economics Department, Associate Dean for Graduate Studies and Research & Director of MBA Program and Associate Dean for student Affairs. He has also held several advisory and research positions at various Kuwaiti Institutions such as\: Kuwait Foundation for the Advancement of Sciences, Kuwait Institute for Scientific Research, and Kuwaiti Parliament. The most recent advisory position was at the Higher Council for Planning (Deputy President of Consultants Selection Committee. Professor Garashi has over thirty published papers in refereed journals as well as two books on the Oil Industry and Market.

 

yousuf@cba.edu.kw

 

Empty

Abbas A. Al-Mejren

Associate Professor

mejren@cba.edu.kw

  

ECON-Ahmed AlNajjar

Ahmad Mouneer Najjar

Bio:

Professor since January 1989 (UAE and Aleppo Universities)
Doctor of Economic (Ph.D.) from Claremont 1 University-France, 1978
More than (80) Researches presented in scientific conferences
More than (30) economic researches published & 4 books.
A member in many Scientific and Administrative committees.
Taught almost (20) Economic courses.
 An expert and a counselor economist for some ministries and foundations. (
 Many Training Programs and workshops in economic and administrative fields
P.O Box: 5486 Safat 13055 Kuwait.
• Telephone: (+965) 24988357-24988426
• Fax: (+965) 24827311
•• Website: www.cba.edu.kw/mouneer

mouneer@cba.edu.kw

 

Empty

Issa H. Al- Quisi

Associate Professor

eisa@cba.edu.kw

  

Empty

Nayef N. Alshammari - Associate Professor

Bio: 
Nayef N. Al-Shammari (Ph. D. in Economics from Syracuse University) is an Associate Professor at the Department of Economics, College of Business Administration, Kuwait University. His research interests include international trade and finance. 

alshammari@cba.edu.kw

 

Empty

 Ahmed Abdulmohsen Al-Refai

Associate Professor

dr.alrefai@ku.edu.kw

 

ECON - Abdullah AlSalman

Abdullah E. Alsalman - Associate Professor

Bio: 
Abdullah E. Alsalman (ph. D. in Economics, Howard University Washington DC, USA, 2002). Assistant Professor – Economics Department. Founder and Director of the Financial Trading Center at the College of Business Administration – Kuwait University. Areas of interest are: Economics of Regulation and Policies, Monitories Fiscal Policies, Financial Economics and Business Economics.

abdullas@cba.edu.kw

  

Empty

 Tariq Sayed AlAlawi

Assistant Professor

tariqmailbox@hotmail.com

 

Empty

Adnan Ali Sultan

Assistant Professor

Alsultan@cba.edu.kw

 

ECON-Mohammad Alawin

Mohammad Alawin
Bio:
Mohammad Alawin got his ph.D. in economics/2004 from Kansas state university/USA.
He joined CBA in 2015.
His research interests focus on the following fields:
International Economics, financial Economics, monetary Theory and Econometrics.
 
 M_alawin@hotmail.com

  

Empty

 Kevin Anthony Lawler

Assistant Professor

k.a.lawler@durham.ac.ku

 

Empty

Anwar Sh. Alshriaan

Assistant Professor

alshriaan@cba.edu.kw

 

Empty

Ebrahim Abdullah Merza

Associate Professor

 emerza@gmail.com

 

ECON - Imad Dashti

Imad Mousa Dashti

Assistant Professor

dashimad@cba.edu.kw

 

ECON-Mona Hussain

Muna S. Husain

Assistant Professor

munas@cba.edu.kw

 

Empty

Musaed A. Beneid

Assistant Professor

beneid@cba.edu.kw

 

  

 

Empty

Sulaf Jaber Hadeed

Assistant Professor

sulafa@cba.edu.kw

 

 

dr.dari pic

Dhari S. Alrasheed

Assistant Professor

dhari.alrasheed@ku.edu.kw

 

 

    




first annual symposium, The College of Business Administration has proudly sponsored the First Annual Symposium This Event took place on the 24th  of October, 2017 first annual symposium, The College of Business Administration has proudly sponsored the First Annual Symposium This Event took place on the 24th of October, 2017

More News »

Events

More Events »